BATTLE HYMN OF THE ….ERRMMM..PANDA MOM?

For some reason feel the urge to reblog a relatively older post of
mine.

charteblanche

Over the holidays recently I read the book “Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mom”. Now I don’t know if you have ever read this book. If you have please do share your views and comments on the book. Amy Chua’s take no prisoners approach to parenting where she has openly accepted her aggressive methods in her quest to see her children as accomplished musicians and academics was awe inspiring to me.  She has earned some praise and at the same time a lot of flak too for this book I understand.

Me myself, I cannot say that I am an authority on the topic of parenting, but I can certainly say that I can relate to a lot of what she has written about. I get where she is coming from and I don’t entirely disagree with her methods either. As a Mother to a little girl myself one of the…

View original post 641 more words

Leave a Reply

