Writing 101 day 7

 

Write a post based on the contrast between two things — whether people, objects, emotions, places, or something else.

Today’s twist: write your post in the form of a dialogue. You can create a strong opposition between the two speakers

 ====================================================================

They were both arguing their cases very strongly. She was torn and indecisive. She was confused, she was angry at having to make a choice, she felt tired, she felt victimized, she was running out of time.

Oh go on….You know you want me too.”

Just ignore him. You absolutely DO NOT want any such thing as him! What you want is me. I am all that you need.”

snigger snigger….you are unexciting. Plain, bland, no delight in you at all. Look at me I even look better. Pick me. You know I can make your every sense explode with joy and pleasure.You know I can make you feel good.”

Give in to him and you know you are going to regret it. Be sensible. You’ve worked so hard and come so far, his temptations are fleetingly satisfactory, his consequences will remain for longer”.

Phuleasseee….you live only once. Enjoy, indulge, and spoil yourself.”

Look at me, colourful, filled with all that’s good. Crisp, clean, strong, warm, fresh in appearance and fragrance

Mmmmm…darling cast your eyes all over me. I too am fresh, soft, colourful, fragrant intriguingly sinful yet divine

Dedication and single-mindedness are the key requirements for success. To achieve your goal you must remain focused.”

Focused schmocussed….this is the moment. It could all end tonight. What then? Just enjoy yourself live a little.”

Well maybe put that way just this once I suppose you could choose us both then

Now you’re talking. He goes first. Save the best for the last

And so it was decided, she settled down to a lunch of salad AND cheese cake that afternoon thinking live a little.

Leave a Reply

