Writing 101……day 13

Writing 101……..day 13….Serial Killer II

On day four, you wrote a post about losing something. Today, write about finding something. Today’s twist: if you wrote day four’s post as the first in a series, use this one as the second installment — loosely defined

 Previously….on day 4

……………….. I have only just embarked on this road in my quest to you. I lost the way and needed help to find the way back to you. Now that I have been guided and pointed in the right direction, I follow the yellow brick road.

Each night as I lay my head down I pray that I never lose my way and ask for strength that I may stay true to my quest to recapture you.

-to be continued –

Slowly but surely I began to reclaim our relationship. There were days when you complied easily, but then there are days still when it’s all a huge struggle. We are yet to achieve those times again when you were my glory and together we lived in easy harmony.

Some days I completely ignore my inner voice to stay true to my path to you. Instead indulging myself in fleeting pleasures, choices which shall most definitely come back to haunt me.

I found you in small parts, instalments of happiness as it was each time I realised I had regained a tiny part of you. You didn’t give in easily though I must admit. I am still attempting to rebuild our earlier easy camaraderie. I fear it shall never be the same with us. However as with all things time and age only matures us, so I am hoping to successfully achieve a healthy balance.

The delight at regaining you, the admiring looks and encouragement coming our way make the struggle all well worth it. You are required to be on my side now more than ever when I enter this phase in my life. I have found my way back and intend to stay on the straight and narrow all the way to the goal I have set for myself.

Slowly but surely I have found you…..

Leave a Reply

