Writing 101, Day Seventeen: Your Personality on the Page

We all have anxieties, worries, and fears. What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears.

Today’s twist: Write this post in a distinct style from your own

=================================================================

The task asks us to write about our worst fears in a style distinct from our own. So here goes my stab at it…

I am however going to list all possible fears. I fear if I emphasise only one it may have a lasting psychological effect. 🙂

“Love is what we were born with. Fear is what we learned here”

Spiders and snakes and other creepy crawlies,

Rats and bats and even bees with honey(s),

Cockroaches and bugs which cling to the rug

These are the few of the things that I cannot accept with a shrug….

Dark corners and closed spaces are some of my worst fears,

Filthy bathrooms and soiled sheets bring me to absolute tears.

Claustrophobia and Acrophobia they may ascribe me,

Verbophobia however has fortunately eluded me,

Living alone, losing my loved ones, being left behind,

Are sorrows I fear I may never be able to survive.

Having a friend that’s fake, hypocrisy to my face, should these come my way

With fortitude I may be able to withstand I pray,

Battling to take over what’s inside, are the demons in my mind,

A higher power protecting me like a child

Getting to the pearly gates one day

I fear having nothing achieved to eulogise

And it is this anxiety that drives me day and night.

Leave a Reply

