I am very angry with YOU

I am very angry with YOU.
But I am thankful too.

You took him away without any warning. We couldn’t even say goodbye.
He suffered not an iota.

How could YOU snatch him away so?
Had you given us the choice we would have never let him go.

He was not ready to say goodbye.
He went smiling, waving prophetically.

We had just had such a wonderful time all of us together, YOU ruined it all with one cruel blow.
He was surrounded by family and had enjoyed good times in his final days.

I am very angry with YOU.
But I am thankful too.

We still had so many plans that included him.
He went assuming he was going to fulfil all those plans.

YOU dealt him a tough hand in life
YOU gave him the strength to deal with all your challenges.

I am very angry with YOU.
But I am thankful too.

YOU made the road hilly and uneven
YOU gave him an equally strong partner to traverse this bumpy path with.

He always feared he would become incontinent or his mental powers would be diminished with age
YOU took him away before those stages if any.

I am very angry with YOU.
But I am thankful too.

We still needed him,
Who better now, to be our advocate in YOUR court?

He lived life on his own terms
He brought us up to be strong individuals
He was my hero
He was my biggest champion
He was my first crush
He was funny, he was witty
He was handsome, he was courteous,
He was unconventional, He was intelligent,
He was a gentleman, he was a chivalrous,
He was far from perfect but in my eyes he could do no wrong,
He was and shall always remain my wonderful DAD

I am very angry with YOU.
But I am thankful too.

il_570xN_417946032_i8b8

6 thoughts on “I am very angry with YOU

Leave a Reply

